LUCY POPE WHEELER PRIZE

The Wheeler Prize is awarded to a member of the junior class for ability and potential in writing poetry. The prize was established by the family and friends of Lucy Pope Wheeler, Oberlin College class of 1934.

PAST RECIPIENTS

| 1986 | Kelli Gilbert | 2001 | Elizabeth Harlan-Ferlo |
|------|---------------------|------|------------------------|
| | Jan Van Stavern | 2002 | Jacob Bacharach |
| | Lew Daly | 2000 | Rebecca Silverman |
| 1987 | Graham Hettlinger | 2003 | Nava Etshalom |
| | Emily Nussbaum | 2004 | Erika Kulnys-Brain |
| 1988 | Eric Freeman | 2005 | Elizabeth Rogers |
| 1989 | Joel Brouwer | 2006 | Claire Cheney |
| 1990 | Michael Robertson | 2007 | Alexander Darr |
| 1991 | April Lott | 2008 | Julia Leeman |
| 1992 | Shannon Holman | | Michael Steiner |
| 1993 | Donovan Hohn | 2009 | Sarah Hoffman |
| 1994 | Christopher Pietras | 2010 | Zoe McLaughlin |
| 1995 | Emily Koehn | 2011 | Nicole Balin |
| 1996 | Jessica Edgerton | 2012 | Alexandra Sharabianlou |
| 1997 | Carrie Robb | 2013 | David Leach |
| 1998 | Megan Snyder-Camp | 2014 | Elena Jackendoff |
| 1999 | Matthew White | 2015 | Orly Vermes |
| 2000 | Christopher DeWeese | 2016 | Ross Roberts |